Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38853
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38853
Region: South Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 13, 2017

Hi we live in a very large 7 bedroom historical homestead 15 mins drive from the town centre of Timaru. Described as a slice of heaven we are within walking distance to the sea. The area boosts lovely walking tracks, sea, mountains within a 1-2 hour drive, picturesque Caroline Bay, and too many numerous sights to list.

We are looking for honest people to help that can work independently and have experience in gardening, including grubbing some thistles in a small paddock, interior and exterior painting,house spring cleaning and helping with present the main help we need is with cleaning, fencing, inside painting and gardening.Does this sound like you and do you have painting and or fencing experience?

We are a friendly working couple and share our beautiful home with 2 little dogs, 3 cats, hens, 13 sheep, 2 guinea fowl and the odd pond fish. In exchange for your help you will have your own room, sleep in a large brass bed, be supplied with all wonderful meals/food and assisted with tourist information or how and where to obtain it. We live within an hour and a half of ski fields, hot pools and lakes if you just want to kick back and relax.People say that staying at our place is like being on holiday and that it is "a slice of heaven".

We like to learn about other cultures.Described by others as kind, warm and friendly people we look forward to this chapter in our life. We are new to HelpX and are enthusiastic and excited not only about being a host in exchange for your help, but also about meeting new people and learning from them.We hope to hear from you soon. Given the size of our home we are able to cater for a couple. If you have any of the above experience/skills and are able to work independently we would love to hear from you. We require you to have a reasonable level of english so we can communicate, be a responsible tidy person who absolutely cleans up after your self and who is prepared to muck in and help after meals with dishes etc. We want you to fit in and you will be treated with respect and like one of our family.Interested? If so feel free to ring us or pop through an email. Thank you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use