Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38878
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38878
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 12, 2015

We are a large family in a brick Home out in the rural open land in Julatten with lovely surroundings. We are 35 Minutes drive from Mareeba and 30 Minutes drive from Mossman. These are our closest large towns for main shops and banks. We have Optus Mobile Phone coverage for your mobile phone here and free wifi available for all mobile phones.
We have 3 lovely dogs, 1 cat and about 60 chickens of different breeds. We have lovely teenage children also, who by the way are very well behaved with hearts of gold who you will just adore believe it or not. They are very keen to learn about you and where you come from.
There is a beautiful forest behind us with glorious creeks to paddle in.

We require a bit of help around the property with garden maintenance, Mowing (push mower and ride on),wippersnippering ( brush cutting), housekeeping, window washing and animal help, would also love help with some meals cooked every now and then as I am very busy.But Only if you enjoy cooking :)
We assume a 4 hour work day per person. We will have a list of jobs that you can choose from that you think you would be willing and able to do for us.
The place that you would stay in is either a small caravan with a queen sized bed, fridge and table and chairs and things to make you feel comfortable. Not very flash but homey. Or you could also choose to stay in a nice big 10 man tent with a comfortable bed and mattress, like you were camping , the decision is yours.
The bathroom, toilet, kitchen and lounge room is yours to use within the house when you need.
We would prefer to have helpers who are mature in nature and who can speak and understand English. Helpers who are not here to have a free ride. Helpers who are here for some experience and learning. Helpers who WANT to help :)
We are friendly, down to earth and love the land. We would hope you are also xx :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use