Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38925
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha): 25 acres
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38925
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2018

English will follow...
Nous avons encore de la place pour le mois de sept et octobre!!

Qui sommes nous...une petite famille avec enfant, qui ce sont installee sur une terre agricole en Gaspesie apres avoir voyager et travailler dans plein de domaine et endroit different.Nous visons l'autosuffisance.Nous aimons la vie en collectivite apprendre, partager et s'entraider.

Nos animaux...poules, cochons, chevres et chevaux, un chien et des chats. Nos chevres que nous tayons et fesont du fromage pendant le printemps, été et automne

Nous cultivons un jardin familial et aussi de plus grandes surface en production d'ail et de choux pour la vente, une serre et bientot 2 ! un verger de 80 arbres.Notre entreprise fait aussi de la transformation alimentaire. L'hiver nous disdribuons nos légumes, dans une coopertative de producteur et nous livrons a tous les 2 semaine.De juin a octobre nous sommes sur les marchés publique.

Je continue mon jardin de permaculture et tout au long de la saison je fais de la cueillette de plantes medicinales pour concocter des remedes et faire des reserve pour l'hiver.

Tard a l'automne octobre-novembre nous transformons nos cochons en saussice, bacon proscuito.

Donc comme vous pouvez le constater, on a besoin d'un coup de main dans plein de domaine si vous aimez ou avez envie de partager;



nourrir les animaux


cueillette de plantes medicinales


et bien sur les taches du quotidien

4-6 heures de boulots par jours, 2 jours de conges et en echange vous pouvez rester dans la maison oudans l'autobus jaune, avec 3 repas par jours partager avec nous.

Nesitez pas a nous contacter!

We still have availability for the months of september and october!!

Who we are...a small family with kid, that are established on agricultural land in Gaspesia, after travelling and working in lots of different domains and places. Our goal is to be self-sufficient as much as we can.We love community living; learning and sharing ideas

Our animals...chickens, pigs and goatsand horses a dog and cats.Our goats give milk and we make cheese in spring, summer and fall.

We grow a family garden and also bigger area in garlic and cabbage production that we sale, a greenhouse and soon 2! An orchard of 80 trees.Our company also makes food processing. In the winter we are selling throught a local community coop. We distribute our produces every 2 weeks.

I work my permaculture garden and throughout the season I'm picking wild medicinal plants to concoct herbal remedies and make reserves for the winter.

In the late fall october-november we also make our own sausages,bacon, proscuito and all from our pigs that we raise.

So as you can see, we need a hand in a lot of domains so if you want to learn or share;



feeding animals


picking Medicinal plants


Depending on your motivation 4-6 hours per day 2 days off and We give in exchange of a roof in the house or in the yellow school bus and meals are shared with us.

Do not hesitate to contact us!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use