Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38992
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 38992
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2016

We are located in the magical Hautes-Pyrenees and have breathtaking views and a very special home. We are a French / English family of 5, all bilingual except Papa who only speaks French so we speak French at the table and alot at home. Mama speaks always in English to all the children so no problems if you don't speak French. Any nationality welcome!
We have alot of land to bring back into order as it was sadly greatly neglected for many years before we came here 4 years ago. At various times of year we really need some help on the land and with the vegetables. We are trying to provide the family with all of our vegetables so are building and maintaining new and exisiting vegetable gardens - there is always a lot of weeding!
Other than this, we have a lot of clearing work, grass cutting, some fencing and lots and lots of wood chopping for our soon to be installed wood boiler and our existing wood burners!
We are particularly looking for someone during June of this year as we have accomodation available and plenty of things to be done!
Ideally, you will have experience in strimming and possibly experience with a chainsaw. Some experience wood chopping with an axe would be very useful too as would any experience in organic vegetable production - we use no chemicals on our veg and are trying to create something sustainable and supportive of us and our environment. I can easily teach and guide you if you have never worked growing vegetables.
We share a meal every day, mostly vegetarian meals made from scratch and of course we are starting to have plenty in the garden! You are also very welcome to cook for yourself (or for us!). We are always interested in new things to eat!
It is very beautiful here and fantastic for biking, hiking, trail running, climbing and there are also many wonderful cultural and historically interesting things to do.
We are only 5 minutes by car from a good town and can take you there or to other places too. Please contact us if you would like some more information. We so look forward to meeting some more interesting people!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use