help exchange   Host 3901
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Peyrusse Grande
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 3901
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 28, 2016

.Hi I am Zoe an English women, living in a rustic old farmhouse in the Gers. I have done lots of work on the house myself, with the occasional help from my daughters. It is a quiet rural area but there are plenty of villages and towns near by with bars and restaurants etc. This is a beautiful place and the weather is fantastic in summer. I am very easy going and relaxed, I like people to come to us and be part of the family, we enjoy good home cooked food and sitting outside in the evening having a few glasses of wine, chatting and watching the sun set, in the winter by open log fires.
I now want to start work on a small stone barn which needs complete renovation, I want to keep it as original as possible, and use as many reclaimed materials as possible. most things in my house are second hand, I love old, rustic charming things, Im not in to the modern world, but there is wifi in my house! Anybody with any building skills would be much appreciated.
My passion is cooking so to keep me occupied during the winter evenings, I am starting up an informal very rustic home restaurant, so any help with that would be great to.
I have a small van that could be at your disposal to explore the countryside.
So if you want to come and share this with me please get in touch.
Look forward to meeting new people Zoe

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use