Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39041
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 35
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39041
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 30, 2017

We are a couple in our 50s living on a 35 ha grazing property on the Barron River 12 km from Kuranda. We need assistance with fencing, establishing a tropical fruit orchard, building, weeding, planting trees, gardening and looking after horses, chickens and guinea fowl. Stays of about 1 week ideal but we are flexible. The property is on a mix of open woodland, rainforest and riparian forest. In your free time itís a great place for swimming, canoeing, bush walking, wildlife watching.
Accommodation is a self contained guest house with queen size bed, own bathroom and toilet. Wireless internet is available (internet via mobile is also ok). There is no public transport so own car would be ideal however we travel to Cairns, Kuranda and other areas on the Atherton Tableland each week so can provide lifts. We will provide meals. We eat a mixed diet of healthy food so vegetarians welcome.
We need to be flexible with work arrangements; some days may be 4 hrs but sometimes we would need to work a full day in which case you could then have a day off. You would need some work clothes; old long sleeve shirt and shorts and closed shoes.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use