Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39053
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Hawkes Bay
All Year: Late August & September
Area (ha): 10Ha - house paddock
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39053
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 8, 2015

Enthusiastic & Energetic couple requested to HELP (between August the 24th and September the 30th) with our exciting Daffodil picking Community Project on our beautiful Central Hawkes Bay farm. (Barista/cafe skills would be wonderful but definitely not essential!)

Located on State Highway 2 near Waipukurau (1 hour south of Napier, 3 hours north of Wellington.)
Vehicle essential.
Accomodation, live in with us in our historic family homestead - in 1 or 2 of our spare bedrooms. (Queen sized beds, one with ensuite.)
We have 3 grownup children who are now either living away from home or studying. We frequently host overseas visitors and look forward to meeting more!
Helpx work will be 4 1/2 hrs a day. 8 am breakfast, 8.30 - 10.30 > morning tea. 11.00 - 1.30pm Helpx followed by lunch, then your own free time. All meals and food will be provided but we do ask that you help preparing the evening meal and with dishes etc.
Helpx jobs could include - picking daffodils, picking up sticks, wrapping daffodils, serving customers, making/selling coffee from our coffee kiosk, mowing paths/lawns,
digging up & planting daffodils plus also helping with the chores in and about the house!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use