Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39085
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha): 17 apiaries
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39085
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 25, 2015

Hi, I am a 37 years old professional beekeeper in transition year to natural beekeeping. I would like to start an ecological movement addressing the challenges bees are facing see Generation Bee on Fb. I have bad back and knee, hence I require someone that is at perfect ease handling weights of 20 kg and dealing with loading, unloading and carrying equipment over the swarm period from 25th of May 2015 for about a month. I can talk you through what beekeeping and natural beekeeping are, although I will do as little traditional beekeeping as I can this year. I live on my own on an isolated cottage on a hill by the sea. Check the Sandyhills area. Swarm season is unpredictable, daily long hours work. We shall agree your off time before you come. I'd like to chat you over skype is possible before committing. I provide vegetarian meals and bed. Could provide a bike for your autonomy. Try to visualize the experience and apply if you find you really like this type of work as is intense both physically and psychologically. We will be expending long hours together. I speak French, Italian and Spanish. Well traveled. I enjoy a chat. No smoking on the car or the van. No drugs.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use