Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39099
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 1 to 2 weeks
Area (ha): 40
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 39099
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2018

We are located at Shepparton in northern Victoria. we are looking for a person/s who are above all honest, have experience with thoroughbred horses and have a good work ethic, who are neat and clean who can help me for a few days a week with my horses or general farm work and gardening.. My wife and I live in a affluent area in a 4 bedroom home with 3 bathrooms opposite a golf course and with a pool for summer and we are on the fringe of town. My farm is 10 mins away. My wife and I are both excellent cooks and have raised 4 kids (21 to 30 yrs old) who have all gone off to professional careers.....hence the position. One of them our 24 yo son is presently living at home before he travels OS in May. I essentially need someone to assist and be that second person that you often need around horses.My farm is simple but very workable for both broodmares , weaners and yearlings and we are only 2 hours from Melbourne with direct rail links. Shepparton district has a population of about 60,000 people so it is nothing like the outback!You will also have access to a car in the local district.
You can also assist in the home garden or doing some basic farming work.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use