Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39147
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39147
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 8, 2015

We are a Spanish family living in the Mediterranean island Mallorca (Spain). We are two teachers: Mayte (childhood- no working at the moment) and Kapy (secondary). We have 2 kids: Pau ( boy 3.5 years old) and Laia ( girl 18 months).

We are living in the island for 5 years (we were born in Valencia) and from the last year we are in a small very quiet costal town called Colonia de Sant Pere.

We chose to move here because we wanted a relaxing surrounding and a rich environment for our kids to grow up.
We love spending time with the kids. Although we love this town, we are open to the world and would like our kids will have the opportunity to learn other cultures and be able to speak English without problems. That’s why last winter we had an English au pair at home and is also the reason why we are looking for somebody as you.

For the next course (September 2015- june 2015) we would like to have at home an English spoken atmosphere/environment. We are looking for somebody that would like to spend a year in a family, and helping and sharing duties as a family member/ family mate.

We OFFER: free accommodation with individual room and bathroom.

We EXPECT: helping with the house duties as a member of the house ( there is a woman who comes every week and help with the cleaning ones a week).

You will be not expected to act as an au pair. Kids go to the school during the day, and we are both free after the school time to care of them. However, what we expect from you is to share with us some moments of the day (with no schedule), and that the times you are with us you help if need it, feel as a family college or family member, and be friendly and polite with the kids specially, enjoying the company and conversation.

We would like to stress that we live in an amazing town, but very small and boring depending what you are looking for. This is the ideal place if you are willing to practice wildlife sports (wandering, cycling, fishing, surfing), if you want to find peace, inspiration…Our town is connected with Artà ( with a taxi service. Each way costs 2 euros.

If you live with us, you also will have the opportunity to get discounts in the flight tickets Mallorca- Spain (because as a person living in the islands you get discount). If you want, you can also do follow a Spanish course during the year in Artà ( 2 days a week).Here many people speak Catalan (80%), but we at home speak both Spanish and Catalan, so we can help you with the language.
his is only a small introduction about what we want and offer, but we would be please to give you further information about us and send you pictures if you are interested.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
Kapy, Laia, Pau and Mayte.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use