help exchange   Host 39181
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): No hctarea it ia a privat
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39181
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 21, 2018

Welcome to my site. I am looking for up to 2 people at a time, all year round suits me but remember summer time is really hot and humid.

I would love someone who can help with the gardening, painting and general house cleaning. Also be able to do some handy work around the house. Also if needed to drive me to Cairns for doctors appointments I have arthritis and epilepsy so am limited in a lot of things around the house, and the garden area so it gets left out at times.

I have only lived in this house for 4 years and I am still in love with this area. I'm interested in only providing a bed in exchange for a few hrs work a day and weekends off. You will have to provide your own food and prepare it as I'm not a real cook. However I have a great kitchen and you will be very welcome to use all my facilities.

If you love diving then this is a must. Great spots are only half an hour boat trip away, while it's only a two hours drive to Cairns. You have your own bedroom with a queen bed and the rest of the house is yours to use as you like. The beach is about a 15 mins walk.

It is not a night club dancing town. It is a small quiet, friendly place where the locals love to chat and share the history of the town.

So if you feel that you could spend a week in sleepy hollow with the reef at your feet please contact me.

Hope to hear from you Sue

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use