Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39183
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39183
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 24, 2015

We are a married couple. Chris, Fiona, with our 16 year old son, Nicholas.
We have 4 older children living in UK.
Chris is an engineer, retired'ish. If it's broke, he'll fix it! I'm a House Wife and Mother, When I'm not in 'support mode' for Chris. I enjoy arts and crafts. I knit, sew, paint, draw etc.
Nicks is 16! He's a Lounge Lizard. PSP, Xbox etc.

We have no mains any thing. No water, electric etc. We collect rain water for use in the house. We have a septic tank for waste water, so must be a little careful what we put down the loo/drains. We generate our own electric via solar and a big generator. The use of things such as hair dryers, hair straighteners or any other item with a heating element is either Special Occasion or Emergency Use Only.

This is not an eco project. It's just what we have to do to live where we have chosen to live. We have no postal service to the house, we have a P.O. Box in the post office. There is no rubbish collection. We have to recycle all the rubbish.
Our house sits on 6 hectares of our own land. We have another 6 h a short way off. The village of Flix is within walking distance.

We would like help with land clearance, buildings are up but need finishing. Plastering, painting, tiling, general maintenance of the house and land.

At the moment we have a caravan. Clean and tidy. 6 berth size. With cooking facilities. And toilet.
Although Chris and I are smokers the caravan has always been a NON SMOKING area.
The Richardson Room,(guest room)is now in a fully usable condition. Just needs a coat of plaster and painting.The shower room is complete.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use