help exchange   Host 39226
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Mseno U Melnika
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2 or maybe more
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39226
Country: Czech Republic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 25, 2016

Update... People needed for Spring for preparing raised beds and other work.

I am a Native English speaker with a small farm. I keep sheep, goats, chickens, ducks and cats.
I reside an hour north of Prague in a quaint little village, with the nearest town being about 10 kilometres away. There is a bus that runs into town every day from the village.

I need help around the farm, mainly with the animals, making fences, weeding, chopping wood and whatnot. My main plans for this year are to fence a field for my sheep & make a shelter for them (photo of the field below.) I also have a very large barn that needs organising.
Iím currently renovating the house as well, so anybody with skills around that area would be most welcome. Currently the upstairs is habitable but the downstairs is not. I have a designated area for cooking/preparing meals but installing a proper kitchen is definitely high on the to-do list.

I am able to provide a large bedroom in the house and Wi-Fi. I can provide meals in return for work, which we can discuss before you arrive.
I would prefer to work with people, rather than work individually. In my time here I have learnt many new skills, and am always open to learning more.

The village is near to the Bohemian National Forest, with bicycles available for hire in the nearest town. There are many wonderful places to visit nearby, including castles, chateaus and many other sights. Transport is very cheap here, as well as eating out. It's very quiet and relaxed, nature abounds and itís all just beautiful, really.

After 20 years of sitting behind a desk I decided to ďdrop outĒ and realise my dream. Iím hoping some kind folk want to realise it with me!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use