help exchange   Host 39272
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 30
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39272
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2017


Helpers needed in September. (Sorry I have no Vacancies until the end of August.)

I manage a horse Agistment property with my family, 5 minutes from Atherton or 1.5 hours from Cairns. Horse Agistment is basically, racehorses on holiday, so they aren't ridden when they are here.

We are classified as a leisure property and not a primary producer, therefore we do not meet the criteria for Australian 2nd year Visa's.

I do need help with water pressure cleaning our not-so-white horse rail fencing. It's not hard to do, just monotonous. Help may also be needed with feeding and care of the horses, maintenance of farm vehicles and equipment and gardening. It's all fairly easy, so if you're willing to try something new, I'd be glad to show you how.

Everyday is a good day, it's peaceful and so beautiful but there is much to do.

I can offer a separate workers cottage with 2 bedrooms, each with a toilet, shower and basin. Also has small kitchen & lounge. We can offer wireless internet. I would like to negotiate hours and meals depending on your requirements. Ie: 4 hours volunteering for food and accommodation. Or 2 hours volunteering for accommodation only, if you are self catering and have another paid job in the area.

If you have your own car, that's great as there is much to see and do in our area. Ie: Tinaroo Dam, Lake Eacham etc.

Our family love animals so we have dogs, cats free range chickens and horses. We also enjoy Soccer, golf and fishing at Tinaroo Dam 5 km away.

I think this would be a great opportunity for my teenage children to learn more about people and different cultures. As this is a family farm, "Party goers" need not apply!

I look forward to your email, and reading your profile.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use