Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39328
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1-2 Not same hrs
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39328
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 14, 2017

As Soon As Possible start

Mainly helping with looking after children and helping a bit around the house, garden and farm

We are looking for a helper who is happy to stay in accommodation in a large 2 bedroom mobile home has it's own toilet and shower plus kitchen area and large lounge dinning area with TV for watching dvds, WiFi available in the house, we are off grid so there are times when the generator is off during the day and late night.meals can be provided with the family but we can't cater for intolerances or Allergies as we are a family of six already.bedding and towels provided and use of washing machine.
In exchange for mainly helping with looking after the children when they are not at school so that they don't have to spend all their time at mum or dad's work place, a bit of housework and if you have any interest in farming or gardening you are welcome to assist. rest of the time you can do your own thing, take the bike out to go to Newquay or the beaches,or just read a book. Some paid babysitting available locally if you are interested in in additional work

We are Abby& Steve we have 4 young children aged 7-11 .we are both self employed Steve is a veterinary surgeon with his own Veterinary surgery. Abby has a gardening maintenance business so we both work very long hours. We live in the beautiful Cornish countryside near to many sandy beaches, the surfing resort of Newquay and Holywell bay also many costal walks to be enjoyed.
We have a small farm of 50 acres with a beef herd of Ruby Red Devon Cattle, a flock of sheep,along with a collection of traditional breed chickens and ducks to provide us with eggs . We have a cheeky pony who has recently been reschooled for the children to ride, 3 semi wild farm cats a very friendly collie called Holly (who is always up for a walk!) a yr old collie who is into everything but takes a few days to realise you are staying , one house cat Else Also we have a 4 yr old Suffolk Punch (Steve's latest project he has been broken for riding and driving he also has a a one and 2 yr old Suffolk Punch so if you are experienced with horses that would be great.
Our aim with the farm is to produce more of our own food we are starting a veg patch so as to be able to produce more of our own veg .Another project we are looking into is installing solar panels on our very large barn roof to produce our own power as we are not connected up to mains electric at the farm.a must for coming here is a keen interest in caring for children and not minding animals around and enjoy living in the countryside with good spoken and understanding of English.
We are looking for someone who is physically fit , motivated, who is practical , conscientious , reliable a non smoker No drugs allowed ,must be able to work alone if required and is able to follow instructions and get on with simple jobs. Someone who can assist with child care and housework
we do not have mains electric so bring a torch in case you need it during the night when the generator is off also work\ outdoor shoes or boots and a waterproof coat.
In the village there is a post office, shop, bakery and country pub, you can arrange a lift to the supermarket if you ask.

during your time off you may wish to explore the surrounding area with its many sandy beaches with there blue sea or go sun bathing, swimming, surfing walking on the costal footpaths ,visiting the many friendly pubs for a drink. If you wish to go further afield you can catch the buses from the village (which is ten min walk down the road) into Newquay centre or into Truro city with its Cathedral and shops. There are trains running from both Newquay and Truro if you wished to explore more of Cornwall.
Days off would vary depending on what work was on but speak to us if there was an event or you required a particular day off and we would do our best to accommodate.

When emailing please state any experience and dates you might be able to come .not less than 2 week stays please. Thanks

Thanks for reading our profile and look forward to hearing from you :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use