Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39346
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

villers canivet
All Year: no
Area (ha): half one
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39346
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 25, 2018

Live in an old priory with foundations dating back to the XIIth century in the middle of the countryside. Village 2 kms away and small town (Falaise, 10000 inhabitants) 6 kms away.
We can provide a bike. There are a small lake and a wood quite near for nature lovers.

We need help to maintain the property. We have an organic garden and a heated swimming pool where you can swimm everyday if you like in Summer.

There is always some maintenance work to be done : housework,painting, weeding, gardening, trimming hedges and trees.

Accommodation is provided in the main building with wifi, separate room and separate shower. 3 meals a day.(light lunch)We ask for 25 hours work a week in exchange for your food and accommodation. We also ask that you help generally with the preparing and clearing up at mealtimes, as you would in a family as well as keeping your room clean and tidy.

Work : 4 to 5 hours a day expected, Sunday off.Usually 3 hours in the morning and some time two in the afternoon, very much depending on the weather.

We have been married for almost 40 years. I teach English, my husband is a retired estate agent, with health problems. We love meeting new people.
We have raised three children now 28,26 and 22;2 of them are involved in art, the eldest one is a senior manager, currently working in London.

French and English spoken. Plenty of help provided for learners of French. Any nationality welcome, non-smoker preferably.

On the photographs, you can see helpers at work.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use