Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39368
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39368
Region: Golden Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 1, 2017

Hi : )

I meditate, do kundalini yoga and Taichi most days and have a retreat property that is very peaceful and surrounded by nature. I offer private sessions to those wanting guidance and insight into their meditation, yoga practice and themselves.

I'm preparing to teach mediation and kundalini yoga personal courses for those wanting to have their own practice or development of their existing practice, which I've done before but Ive been too busy as a single parent in the last yrs

........which leads too....(trumpets please)

...Id like women experienced and passionate about childcare, for example childrens art teachers, educators, steiner, montessori, psychotherapy, music teacher etc to play with my children and help them grow even more beautiful and happy.

The more you're happy to play, read, watch movies etc with my children the more we can include you as they love playing and doing fun things all day. If you enjoy playing with children and having fun this could be for you.

It's usual for our guests to remark on how special the children are, happy, awake, glowing and bright.

It's vegetarian, I'm mostly raw, it's flexible and adaptable too. No couples or doubles sorry I'm looking for bright loving people who want to share with my children.

Let me know if you have something to offer us and if we and our place possibly offer you something precious.

If you count playing on the trampoline and board games, building sandcastles at the beach and visiting nature as work this isn't for you that's just part of the day here :)

It is possible to learn yoga and meditation while here if you can also offer something more than the usual basic exchange for accommodation etc. If you're not especially trained perhaps activities with the children or something else just ask.

One guest offered ongoing dance lessons via Skype after she left, another who was a child psychologist offered an in depth review based on observation of my children over 4days along with suggestions and guidance into using art for expression for my 11yr old!

Now vailable to keen, kind and happy woofers, as its winter holidays for the children and our helper just left to meet his girlfriend.

Talk to you soon!


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use