Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39373
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 39373
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 16, 2016

Hi, we are a couple, Kate and Michael, living 100km east of Midland/Perth in "Heavenly" Beverley, accessible by car, motorbike or public transport.

Beverley is a casual, friendly community with great facilities, beautiful scenery and a growing tourism industry.

We own and run a gallery in the main street. The Gallery is situated in a hundred-year-old building which we have been restoring, mostly on our own, for the last three and a half years.

We need to undertake ongoing repairs, repairing cracks, maintenance, painting etc. Our next project is to organise and equip Michael's workshop behind the Gallery.

Our dream to complete the building's restoration and create an artists' precinct within the building has finally been realised. The East End Gallery is home to over 30 artists and more than 100 artworks.

We also have a house on the Avon River on the edge of town. There are a number of projects that need to be undertaken at our house, in the garden, the sheds and our spare block, including brick paving, lawn mowing and edging, cleaning windows and painting.

We have two spare bedrooms, which are fully furnished with linen supplied. One has a queen bed, ideal for a couple. The bathroom is shared. We have three dogs, a cat, and a parrot, so if you do not like animals or birds, please don't apply.

The work hours would be flexible and the work varied, indoor and outdoor. Carpentry or metal work skills would be an advantage.

We are not in a position to pay Helpxers. Your assistance would be entirely voluntary.

Dinner would be provided and breakfast ingredients available. Other meals by negotiation.

We are not vegetarian and smoking is not permitted in the house. We need helpers who speak English well. We are unable to provide wi-fi as it is not free or unlimited here in Australia.

What we will provide are great experiences in a great country town and an opportunity to see the real Australian bush.

Michael has health issues that mean he is not always able to work and we need YOUR help.

We have hosted four HelpXers, Madlen from Germany Simon, Basile and Pascaline from France. If you have a few skills, a few brains and loads of energy and enthusiasm, we would love to meet you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use