Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39422
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39422
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 26, 2018

Hi All,
I live in a 3 Bedroom Queenslander in a little village called Ilarwill just back from the bank of the mighty Clarence River and surrounded by bush and kangaroos.

We are on Woodford Island, the largest inland island in the southern hemisphere. We are surrounded by the Clarence river and you can see the prawn trawlers on the riverbank most days as you drive out of our village. Plenty of fishing, kyaking and bike riding on your doorstep. The bike riders go around the island 3 or 4 mornings a week at 6am. We are a couple of km's from the beautiful Scottish township of Maclean, halfway between Byron Bay and Coffs Harbour and a short drive to many stunning beaches in Yamba and Brooms Head. We are surrounded by National Parks, World Heritage Rainforests and there are many scenic coastal walks on our doorstep.

I am looking for people to help with various household/garden jobs just to help me keep on top of things and also interested in my girls getting to know about different parts of the world by getting to know you guys and hearing about your travels.

Do you have gardening knowledge? I am keen to learn from you as well.

I have painting that could be done and 1 big building job if you have the skills and were staying for a bit longer.

I provide 3 meals a day and accommodation in exchange for 4/5hrs work each day, this may include cooking the evening meal for us if you like to cook. You would have a room in the house and be sharing the rest of the space with us.
Work hrs per day and days worked per week are FLEXIBLE depending on what needs to be done and when.
I'm really easy going and will try to accommodate you the best I can. We would love to show you around the area and if it's warm when you are here my kids would love to take you boogie boarding.

Please e-mail or phone.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use