Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39423
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Darwin
All Year: All year
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39423
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 8, 2018

Hello and welcome to beautiful Darwin. We are offering accommodation (one bedroom) in exchange for home help. We live in a lovely elevated home in a great suburb, and would like to share the experience with the right people in exchange for help in the house, garden, pool and some ongoing renovations. We are a happy and energetic family of four (our kids are 19 and 14) and while we all have very busy schedules, we also like to help our guests experience all the best that Darwin has to offer. We have welcomed travellers a number of times before, and it has been great for everyone. We expect three hours of work per day per person. This does not include meals, although you will have full use of our open plan kitchen and your own fridge. Our home is in a great spot, walking distance to beach, markets, cafes, supermarket, library and public transport. We have a large tropical garden and pool, and you will also have access to bicycles. The bedroom is fresh and clean, furnished and air conditioned. The down side is we all need to share the single bathroom, but we have managed this perfectly well so far. Single or couple is okay. If you think you would enjoy this exchange, please contact me. I look forward to hearing from you, Regards Maddie
NEXT AVAILABLE - 9 September

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use