Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39502
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: most of the year
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39502
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 24, 2015

Fenautrigues is a tiny little hamlet about 10 minutes (by car ) from St Cere in the Lot. We (Jane and Dave) have a house and a collection of farm buildings which we are currently renovating. There is also about 4 Ha of partially cleared land which is badly in need of some attention before it turns back into primal forest. We need some help with tree clearing, gardening, internal building, painting - especially painting, really anything that a reasonably practical person could do. If you want to learn how to do some plumbing and electrical work then I have a lot of that to do as well.

There is good accommodation and lots of food for anyone working here and work time can be flexible; we have the tools to do the work but too much work for us to cope with on our own.

This part of France is very beautiful, there are lots of small villages, the countryside is very quiet and the roads are peaceful. The house is on the edge of one of the ridges which gives spectacular views which would be even better if the trees along the edge would just stop growing.

The photos are from a few years ago when the previous owner was there, they show the house and some of the outbuildings and the view from one of the bedrooms.

We live in England part of the time; I'm here for extended periods though and so, if we get on, helpers could stay for a few months if they wanted.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use