Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39580
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.15
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39580
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 21, 2015



We are a young thirty-year-old couple: Alex and Gaëlle.
We live, with our 3 cats, in the Northern Vosges Regional Nature Park (60 km west of Strasbourg).
Our small village is accessible via train or bus.
We are refurbishing our house (an old traditional house from 1862) and help is welcomed.
Plenty of things are still left to do in our house (wood work, painting, gardening, insulation, ...).
About us: we enjoy good food, good wine, go mountain biking, go hiking, DIY, ...

You can also help us for cooking, we have a small organic garden with local vegetables and fruits.
For accommodation, you will have your own room, an Internet access and all the meals will be provided.

We were also helpers a few years ago in our 9 months trip in Australia.
So Australian are really welcome and other nationalities also (we can understand German).
Let us know, please,if you have a special diet or allergies, what you are interested in, what are your skills and how much time do you want to stay.We asked you to stay for a minimum of two weeks or more if you want.


Alex and Gaëlle.



Nous sommes un jeune couple de trentenaire: Alexandre et Gaëlle.
Nous habitons, avec nos 3 chats, dans le parc naturel régional des Vosges du Nord (60 km à l'ouest de Strasbourg). Notre petit village est accessible par train ou par bus.
Notre maison (ferme traditionnelle de 1862 des Vosges du Nord) est en cours de rénovation et de l'aide serait la bienvenue.
Beaucoup de choses restent à faire et nous souhaiterions de l'aide dans les domaines suivants : menuiserie, charpenterie, peinture, isolation, ...).
À propos de nous: nous apprécions la bonne bouffe, le bon vin, faire du VTT, marcher en forêt, bricoler, etc.

Vous pouvez également nous aider en cuisinant, nous avons un petit potager (sans pesticide) ainsi que des arbres fruitiers.
Concernant l'hébergement, vous aurez votre propre chambre, nous fournissons tous les repas et l'accès à Internet.

Nous étions également des "helpers" il y a quelques années durant notre périple de 9 mois en Australie.
Les australiens sont les bienvenus et les autres aussi (nous comprenons l'allemand).
Faites-nous savoir si vous avez un régimes alimentaire particulier et si vous avez des allergies, quels sont vos centres d'intérêts, quelles sont vos compétences et combien de temps vous souhaitez rester. Nous vous demandons de rester deux semaines aux minimum où plus si vous le souhaitez.

À bientôt.

Alexandre et Gaëlle.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use