Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39590
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: July-September
Area (ha): 0,5 ha
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39590
Country: Finland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 14, 2015

We are repairing an old log house about 10 km from the city of Turku and 300 m from the sea in a peacuful garden setting. We would need help in repairing: right now there is going on some pretapistry, carpentry and plumbering work with all cleaning that comes with that. Or if you like working in the garden there is a wild garden with old apple trees etc. waiting for a caring hand...

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children. We have not yet moved to the house, but come to repair it for about 2 days a week and some of our friends may be helping there, too. The conditions in the house are still very basic: there is electrisity and stove in the house and 5 rooms so one of them will be in a livable condition. But there is no running water or plumbing right now so we are cleaning the water with a purificater from a well and using a composting bucket... Garden is great, if you like that.

So if you are interested in that kind of work, and enjoying the summer in a garden setting near a lively old city and sea we can wellcome 1-2 persons to live and work in our house. We can't provide you with the food since we don't stay there, so for the stay we expect 16 hours of work in a week and a two week commitment. There is a great archipelago opening right from Turku so if you like it's easy to reach by ferries with a bicycle...

svenk, deutsch y espanol esta bien tambien

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use