help exchange   Host 39672
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1200
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39672
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2015

Nanny/housecleaner/cook/gardener Required Theodore Qld Area

We are seeking a friendly, self-reliable and energetic person to assist us with the day-to-day running our home, in Theodore, Central Queensland. We are looking for a long-term permanent part time person, to maintain a stable environment for our children. Our staff operate with passion and enthusiasm, so if this sounds like you, please read on!!!

We live on a large irrigated cotton property on the beautiful Dawson River called "Namcala". We also have a cattle block.
We have three school age children 11, 8, 6 years old. We require help with child minding, cooking, cleaning and gardening. Taking the children to their sports/music events will be necessary as required. We have horses, dogs, cats, ducks, geese and chickens. We enjoy our vegetable garden and food forest. Hours will be variable as Mum is a Registered Nurse/Midwife and working shift work and on call and we require someone who is flexible. We would like to welcome the right person into our home and become an extension of our family.

One of our valuable employees has a 2 year old that will require child minding every 3 weeks for 3 weeks. He will also have some additional work in the same nature that my husband and I require.

Whether you're an international backpacker looking for an outback experience, or an Australian looking for a rural experience, we would love to share the "Namcala", experience with you.

We will provide comfortable, but modest accommodation in dongers that are located a few hundred meters from the main house. We will also provide some meals.

Let us warn you in advance, the rewards of rural and farming life are abundant and you might not want to leave!!

Theodore is 2 hours from Rockhampton and Gladstone, 1 hour from Biloela and 40 minutes from Moura. There are some beautiful bushwalks including Isla Gorge and the old cobblestone road. On the farm, you can ride horses, motorbikes, swim in the local swimming spot on the Dawson River or our large ring tank dam. You can go fishing or hunt for red claw. You can find out more about our small farming town at

Mandatory Skills ands Qualifications:
Australian Open (Manual) Drivers Licence
CPR/First Aid Certificate
Must speak fluent English
Must be able to cook (we have a Thermomix and are a gluten free family)

Desirable Skills:
Positive Police Check
Positive Blue Card
Certificate (or higher) in Child Care
Experience with children
Experience with horse riding so to supervise/assist young girl to ride pony.
Experience with motorbikes so to supervise the boys on their bikes.

The successful applicant:
Will be a non-smoker
Provide recent and valid references
Be honest, reliable, and trustworthy.

Terms and Conditions
Donga Accommodation Available, own toilet/shower
Some meals provided.
Access to a car for work related errands.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use