help exchange   Host 39704
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: april to end of september
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 39704
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2015

We are an English-french couple, 68. We speak English and French at home. We are retired and are spending a lot of time outside, looking after our animals, plants, gardens.
The evenings are quiet, sometimes TV music . Many friends, active social life.
Participating in a club of amateur gardeners. Exchanges of plants and gardening tricks
Good library about gardening, permaculture
We live close to a village : 6km , 2000habitants.

We garden a lot, our land is 2 hectares for our sheep, our kitchen garden and a flowers, trees garden of 3000m2. young fruit trees too. We regularly grow tomatoes, green beans, potatoes, pumpkins, cucumbers, zucchini peppers.

helpers can participate in activities related to vegetable and flower garden.
The month of June is dedicated to the maintenance of buttes and vegetable plots and the weeding flower garden. In July it is about the same. In August we harvest tomatoes canned beans do and prepare the winter. The flower garden is always in the background and its maintenance is part of everyday life.
We also clean the barn and chicken coop regularely.Paul is finishing to build a dry stone wall also.
Gardening work is not easy and requires good physical shape and good involvement!
The climate of our region from time to time oceanic influence, a little rain, but our south-facing house provides from the sun outside a good time outdoors. Relief undulating hills and groves. Many oaks, beautiful ballads. Many birds in our trees and a great love of nature.
We have five sheep, chickens, 1 nice dog 6 years old and two cats.

See you soon!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use