Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39757
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39757
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 27, 2015

Young Professional Couple seek hard working, independent female housekeeper/cook. This is a unique opportunity to live in a luxury environment situated walking distance away from the UK’s most vibrant Northern city Newcastle Upon Tyne.

- Newcastle was voted the UK’s Favourite City in 2014 this was no surprise to the world renowned welcoming geordie’s (local people that live in Newcastle)

- Newcastle has many English Schools with a variety of courses from part-time to full time, groups to individual lesson should you wish to further your English skills in your ample spare time (video of one of the schools)

- Here is a time lapse video of Newcastle’s iconic landmarks

- Here is a video of Newcastle’s world renowned Nightlife

We are a hard working young couple (28,31) that take pride in our house and garden. After spending years designing and developing the modern minimalist house to just how we like it, we resent coming home from a long day at work to clean and maintain the property. We are looking for a house proud cat lover to provide house keeping and also entertainment for our gorgeous Bengal cat T-Rex as he gets bored during the long days without us. You must be independent and enjoy your own space as we both work 40 hour weeks but you will have plenty of entertainment around you in the house, Gym, Jacuzzi, satellite TV, High Speed Broadband internet the list goes on, all we require is 4 hours work per day in exchange for meals and your own bedroom in our gorgeous house. If you wish to take on a part-time job in Newcastle in your ample spare time we have many good connections in the leisure and hospitality industry.

We have a bit of painting to do too to freshen up the house and garden so if your any good with a paint brush please do get in touch.

A Spanish speaking candidate would be great as we would love to pick up some Spanish skills during your stay with us while you practice your English.

An interest in fitness and healthy eating would be a bonus as that is the lifestyle we lead. We look forward to hearing from you, after the initial email it would be great to Skype to get to know each other better and discuss specifics.

Finally we are looking for someone for at least 2 months anything less just seems too short to get to know one another and get any work done lol ;) ideally 6-12 months will be great provided everyone is happy with the first 1-2 months :) speak soon

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use