Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39767
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Sept 11 - Oct 12th
Area (ha): 2
Persons: single or couple
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39767
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2018

Well-established Permaculture property with orchard, garden and animal systems located ten minutes from Noosa and seven minutes from (famous) Eumundi Markets. (But public transport VERY poor in this area - see note at the end)

Dave is a past Permaculture Teacher and willing to offer training to anyone keen to increase their knowledge of Permaculture systems. We are a laid-back but hard working couple who enjoy the "good life" in all its simplicity. We practice fermenting - beer, sauerkraut, kefir and make our own cheeses.
We are looking for a single person or happy couple preferably with practical skills to assist with gardening, collecting animal fodder, maybe some lifting/digging as required for 2-4 hrs/day and Permaculture trainees would get particular benefit.

We can offer accommodation (or van parking site), teaching and two meals/day (what we normally eat) plus access to caravan gas burner & fridge space for up to 25 hours work a week. Successful applicant(s) will begin with a 1 week trial to determine compatibility.
We can cater to vegetarians/gluten-free but would not suit Vegans. Length of stay is negotiable.
We have limited outdoor living space so prefer you to spend most of your free time away from property & be OK with an outdoor (private) hot shower - sorry.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use