Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39772
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Central Christchurch
All Year: From 8th July
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39772
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 8, 2018

City Home Stay ****Available from the 9th July.****


Looking for people willing to help with: Painting, landscaping, cleaning, sanding, gardening etc.

My husband Tim and I live 5 minutes from central Christchurch in a modern loft apartment. We have a sleptout type two bedroom unit with kitchen and bathroom facilities, right next door to us. You would get one bedroom, we have our Au Pair Nina living in the other room. It is nothing fancy, but is clean, warm and sunny and the bed is almost brand new.

We are in our early to mid thirties, have a 2 year old baby girl and will happily have you as part of our family during your stay.

We`re looking for a kind, energetic, happy and hard-working Helper. We would also like someone who is happy to do lots of different jobs; sanding, painting, gardening and cleaning. Tim works on the house everyday, so he will be there most of the time to work with you.

Our house is in an excellent location, located near Westfield Riccarton and Hagley Park. Westfield is the biggest shopping mall in Christchurch with a movie theater, bars, shops and restaurants. The most beautiful park and gorgeous botanic gardens are just a one block away. We have a slept type two bedroom unit that is right next to our home that you will be sharing with another Helpx and Isabelle has her office in the living room.

Some questions you may have:

Would you host two people or a couple?
Yes, however the room we have has one comfortable queen size bed. Great for couples or two friends that are happy to share a bed.

When do we have availability?
We have a room available now. When you email please give dates and let us know how long you are interested in staying for.

Whats my room like?
You have your own room with comfortable Queen bed and will share a bathroom and kitchen with another Helpx, as we have two bedrooms for Helpx.

Whats the help exchange?
3.5 hours work/help per person in exchange for board. Please note we don`t supply any food, but you have full use of the kitchen facilities.


Do we have internet? Unlimited Internet!

The last images are of our renovation project. This is where we are needing your help.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use