Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39872
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kapiti Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39872
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 3, 2018

***AVAILABLE NOW***

We are a family of four (children aged 7 and 10 years), living in a five bedroom home with a big garden, chickens, a boisterous puppy and two cats. Our children are home-schooled.

We are looking for help with child care and running the household. This involves cleaning, cooking and spending time with the children. We are also keen on help with landscaping, gardening and basic building work.

We ask for four hours work per day in exchange for a place to sleep (in your own room) and yummy, fresh, home-cooked meals: Breakfast, lunch and dinner, aswell as morning tea. We look after you well, but expect good work in return. No smokers please

We are an adventurous family and love having fun in the outdoors- kayaking, bush walking, biking and rock-climbing.

We live in a lovely little, friendly village that is a short 40-50 minute drive or train ride from Wellington city. We live close to beautiful beaches and a fantastic National Park. Paraparaumu township (where there are many shops and cafes etc), and train-station is only 5 minutes away. We are happy to lend our helpers a bike for the duration of their stay.

As well as short-term helpers (ie: 1-2 weeks), we are also interested in finding a longer term (ie:3-6 months) live-in helper that is great with children and housework.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use