Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39901
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Healesville
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39901
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 26, 2015

* MUST have LOTS of experience looking after YOUNG CHILDREN (1 year old)

* 1 week stay minimum

* Single helpers, Couples or 2 friends happy to share a bed

We are a young French family of 3, my husband, our baby boy who's 11 months old and me.

Our house is a light-filled 3 bedroom townhouse. We have central heating and cooling and wifi internet (BYO computer). You will have your own small but comfortable bedroom with double bed and storage
Inside the town of Healesville (50 min drive from Melbourne, 2 min walk to bus and 25 min busride to train)

We have a lovely golden retriever who is 2 years old and 5 friendly chickens.

We will need help with the garden(pruning tree, mowing lawn...) and the animals but also with looking after the baby from times to times and helping around the house; cleaning, vacuuming, mopping, laudry...)

We enjoy european culture but we love sharing our passion from our home country France.

We are very welcoming and are looking for energetic, enthusiastic, responsible, communicative, positive and friendly helpers to help look after our very active young son and do some general housework.
Helpers must have experience looking after very young children. We like to make our helpers feel like part of the family during their stay.

We offer food and accommodation in exchange for approximately 15 hours work minimum per week per person.
No smokers please.

IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO BE OUR HELPERS, PLEASE EMAIL US THESE DETAILS:
- your details/tell us about you
- what experience you have looking after young children and any other ways you think you can help us/your motivation
- the dates/ timeframe you are wishing to stay

After we exchange emails we will ask you to send us:
- scan of photo ID passport
- address. phone number, email contact details
- emergency contact details

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use