Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39923
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hastings
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7.3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39923
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 14, 2018

No availability at the moment sorry.

Baby lambs to bottle feed.

Our family loves hosting helpers and in the last two years we have met some amazing people, and made some amazing friends. Our family is very open minded and enjoys learning about other lifestyles and cultures that differ from our own.

Our accommodation is a large double bedroom with own bathroom, unlimited Wi-Fi. The work is approx 4hrs in exchange for accommodation and all meals.

Our families interests include Bush walking, trail running, rock climbing, netball, yoga (when I used to have time), hunting, go-carting, eating, and nerf wars. All of which you are welcome to join in with.

We are a pretty noisy family and we like to have a laugh.

Nick works in a family business quarrying. And two of our girls attend a private school. The third attends a rural country school. Many of our helpers have found visiting these places interesting.

We have bikes available for use and are just a short trip through the orchard and on to the local bike trails.

We have a Large family home, 5 minutes drive from Hastings cbd in Hawkes Bay.

We are happy to host a variety of people with any skills.

Come and meet our animals (which includes our 3 gorgeous dogs), help renovate an original 1877 homestead, tend the gardens and share our meals.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use