help exchange   Host 39944
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 250
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39944
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 2, 2019

Looking for a female to help with our children and garden.

Our farm: The farm is family owned and run. We are a 250 hectare farm with seed potatoes and 100,000 laying hens. We have a terrier dog called Lola, a welsh pony called Jimbo and an Irish Sports pony called Clio.

Location: We are located 25 miles north east of inverness in the Highlands of Scotland on the Black Isle. It is a stunning location looking over the Cromarty firth, the farm runs down to the beach. We are 2 miles from Cromarty village, There are frequent buses to Inverness and we also have a spare car for your use.

Accommodation: We have a king size room with your own bathroom in our farmhouse.

The garden: We have a part time gardener and we are looking for someone to help them with weeding, general maintenance and the vegetable patch.

The children - Our daughters are 6 years old and 8 years old. Our girls are lively and full of energy. We are looking for someone to play with the children and have fun with them. They enjoy arts and crafts, board games, being read to and playing in our garden. This will allow mum some time to do jobs around the house, farm, garden and exercise.If you are knowledgeable of ponies all the better.

All meals and food will be provided, all the food we eat is made from scratch and if you enjoy cooking then we could share the cooking.

Length of stay - preferably a month stay. We have a good wifi connection.

Hours: We are looking for 25 hours each week per person, hours can be flexible to suit both parties.

Look forward to hearing from you, Antonia and john

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use