Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 3995
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Granada
All Year: Not between 1/7 and 5/9
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 3995
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 24, 2018

No one needed now til mid Sept.
Please note;We prefere volunteers over 25, otherwise we end up feeling more like parents than hosts! aLSO we cant usually book in volunteers more than ten days before a placement.
We are a family of f0ur with a son and daughter,Oliver at home most of the time where he is remote working in computing, and Isobel working in Madrid. We have a small stone built moorish style house with spacious comfortable 2 bedroomed rental anexe.(see photos below) This is where we accomodate volunteers. Usually we do not have helpers and holiday makers here but if we do we offer a small room in the house or occasionally camping.On our 2000m2 of land there is a 9m swimming pool 40 olive trees and a host of other trees, many succulents and other flowering plants.The work we have varies. We sometimes need help with painting and minor building work and repair as well as on the land.
We are 20 minutes walk, from the unusually cosmopolitan small mountain town of Orgiva which has banks and most other facilities.There is easy access on foot to the mountains, a bus ride to exciting higher mountain walks and Granada.
We ask for 5 hours , 5 days a week and usually have people for about 710 days. We speak some Spanish.Hablamos Español mediamente bien.
We PARTICULARLY like to have two workers who self cater and live in our holiday apartment. I n this case we ask for four hours five days a week.
PHOTO We are the two on each end of this photo.
We have been hosting for fifteen years.We love to welcome our helpers and make them feel at home.Have a look at our references below & on couchsurfing.com (John 7) If YOU WRITE PLEASE INCLUDE THE WORDS AMIGOS DE C de R in your email to show you have read this far!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use