Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39960
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39960
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 19, 2018

Hello! We are a franco-argentinian family with 3 kids and a charming dog, who got into an amazing adventure of renovating an old (1880) MOULINAGE (a silk manufacture) for both, living in a first place and creating a special place to stay.

We are a young couple: Paz & Antoine
3 lovely, funny and most of the time easy-going kids: Nil ((almost 9) , Léo (5y) and Tess (almost 4)
and our charming dog, Luna

We hold a small family building company. Antoine is a carpenter and I a yoga teacher.

It is an amazing silk manufacture with around 1000m2 of building to renovate and 2he of garden, so...there are plenty of things you could give us a hand with.

We would love, before the end of the summer, to finish the first floor apartment so that we could start renting it on September.
So you might expect to have some hard work to do but we'll do our best to make it worthy!)
There is a kitchen and two bathrooms to be finished.
We need also to finish the outdoors court so there is a lot of weeding, wooding and gardening and cleaning to be done (the usage of some machines is required!)
We are looking for skilled persons who would really like to help us move forward!

Is to share our home and lifestyle, our skills (building and others: we speak mainly french and spanish at home) in exchange of 5 hours work a day 5 days a week. We don't mind how you arrange your schedule as long as the things we agreed together get done!
We will provide room (which might change as the project moves on) and food and friendship.
We like home sharing as long as our guest understands that his presence must by handy and not adding extra work to our already busy life!!! Therefore cooking and as told "deep active cleaning" are expected too!
We are interested on an exchange of at least 2 months (June, July)

We are looking for someone honest, easygoing, curious, autonomus, skilled (much better!) people.

Our family is the most precious thing for us so we do really care to share it with someone who is happy to give as a hand and sharing our life with us.

We could take up to 2 persons if you are willing to share the room.

In order to feel in security, we will exchange ID's and insurance copies before accepting the exchange.


Our place is AMAZING and we are sure you'll love it!!!! We have a river around the house and a small cascade where you'll probably love to end your day if you like nature as much as we do!
We are situated at 15min walk from Privas, the Regional Capital of L'Ardèche. Trekking, biking, cannoing and lots of places to visit round the corner.

We have already have some GREAT interesting exchange experiences, we hope we can share one with you!!!!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use