Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39969
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Saint Julien En Genevois
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39969
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 31, 2017

Hi helpers,

We are currently looking for helper from September 2016 to October 2016. A man would be appreciate. Minimum stay one month.
We are a family of 4 people (Jean-Claude, 64yo, Christine, 57yo, Mathieu, 30yo and Margaux, 23yo). My husband is retired since few years and he is doing jobs at home. I'm still working in Geneva. Our son is traveling across the world and he is also an helper and our daughter is working and living in Annecy but she comes very often during the weekend.

We live a city, 15 minutes from Geneva and 30 minutes from Annecy. We are surrounded by mountains. The alps can be reached by 45 minutes of driving and the Mont-Blanc by 1h15.

The accommodation is two beds in a private room in the house (see picture). We share the bathroom and the Wi-Fi. Three meals a day will be provided in exchange of 5h of work, 5 days a week and the week-end free. My husband cooks very well and he would be very proud to share the french culinary culture.

The work is mostly general maintenance of the house and gardening. My husband has a vegetable garden and we also have some hedges to lop off. We have also an other project, we would want to renovate a guest room in the house. Work will be mostly sanding, painting and other stuff like that.

Helpers will be part of our life, for the week-end, friends and all activities. My husband started english courses last year and I've an average level in english. But for helpers who want to learn French, we would be happy to help them :)

See you soon!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use