help exchange   Host 39985
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39985
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 22, 2020

We are Mike and Sarah from Ireland and we are bringing back to life a very old abandoned olive farm in the South of France.

It's 20 minutes from Nice and Monaco in the foothills, with very easy transport links with a local train and occasional buses.

We have had the property for a while and have completed some basic but comfy living accommodation and cleared some of the land.
There is a lot remaining to do and the work is split between 3 main things; Land clearing with strimmers etc., renovation (in a very original style) of the very large farmhouse and its buildings, catering and cleaning in the kitchen from the point of view of looking after the helpers and visitors.

We would particularly welcome strong and eager helpers who are interested in either the 17th century buildings and their renovation or those interested in working on the land among the olives.

The property is enormous and we live on a private mountain with private access, there is a lot to see and do. It's exceptionally beautiful here, especially in summer.

There is a wide variety of simple tasks we need help with both on the land and when we are renovating another room. We also have plenty to do for the less physical like looking after the vegetables, helping tidy cleared land and trees, and of course looking out our little boy and any other children that may be about.

In summer there is a big over ground pool and a bar.

It's a large fun house and we think you will like it.

All the best!

UPDATE: Looking for an experienced childminder(s)/domestic on the farm for summer (April - September). Taking care of one seven year old running the house.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use