help exchange   Host 40057
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Mar, Apr, May & Oct, Nov
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2-couples preferred
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40057
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 10, 2018


We live in the south of France in the beautiful Minervois wine region. Narbonne is our nearest large town and the medieval splendour of Carcassonne is just 40 minutes away. We have easy access to Spain - 1 hour by road and ski resorts in the Pyrenees 2 hours. And huge clean and sandy mediterranean beaches are 30 minutes away.

We are looking for help - at this time it is mostly grass cutting and clearing.

Accommodation is in a self contained cottage next door to our home. Bedding and towels are provided. Breakfast and dinner will be provided everyday and lunch will be provided on the days that you work. We would advise that you have your own transport as we do live in a rural area and cannot provide a car for you.

Work: 5 hours a day saturday & sunday off. If you would prefer to work up your hours in 1 day etc., to obtain more full days off we would be happy to accommodate that arrangement. We are looking for 25 hours work a week.

Land clearing and a little forestry.

We are a British family - Chris and I (Helen) moved here in 2003 and our son, Fabio, arrived a year later. We are very much intergrated in the french way of life.

Languages: Between us we speak English, French, Italian and a little Spanish.

We would love to introduce people to the beautiful and historic area that we live in and to help with language improvement in English and French

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use