Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40107
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


saint andré
All Year: no
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 6
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40107
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 7, 2015

Welcome to our big old family house.

Since few years, me and my cousine, french young workers respectively in health and ecological building ; have tried to "restore" it in summer time, with some help. It is located one hour from Toulouse, near a little village with a shop / restaurant / tobacco / bar. The house is surrounded by fields, with no neighbors except cows sometimes, and gives an unobstructed view over the Pyrénées.

This summer, i would like to host a week long, from Thursday, August 13th to Wednesday 19th, more or less one day according to you. You can arrive directly by car, or I can pick you up at a train station "Boussens".

During this week with you, I would like to restore one room (coating, painting, wall paper hanging), and doing some other works in a barn and around the house. More or less. It will depend of the number of helpers you will be.
I plan to work around 6 hours a day and be free the rest of the time.

The house counts around 5 bedrooms with 1 or 2 beds flexible up to 4.
Concerning the meals, any diet will be ok.

According to the weather, you could spend time in a 3 meters inflatable pool to refresh yourself.
Around the place, you will find different activities to do: paths to go to walk, cycling or riding, some places to swim and some remarkable places as prehistoric sites or some beautiful villages and views.

Don't hesitate to ask me more by e-mail.
See you soon!
Sophie




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use