Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40140
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 40140
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 8, 2015

We run a Holiday Park with holiday caravans and 2 self catering caravans and 2 self catering cottages on the beautiful Mull of Kintyre peninsular on the west coast of Scotland. We have our own beach and fantastic views across to the islands of Gigha, Islay & Jura.

Our busy time is summer where we need help on Saturdays with holiday changeovers - cleaning and household. The rest of the week is general maintenance around the park, woods and house - garden and grounds grass cutting, strimming, tidying, light housework. We have a family estate and so any fence building skills are very welcome. You will be dealing with the public all day so a pleasant and friendly approach is essential.

There is plenty of opportunity to explore the local area and a car driver would be recommended as we are quite rural - 18 miles to nearest town.

We have a sports boat and are happy to take you out to the islands.

Everyone works hard and plays hard. When the sun is out we make the most of it but that can mean some early mornings to make sure that we can enjoy the beach in the afternoon!!

We have two boys age 11 & 12yrs, if you speak French or Spanish we would be like you to be able to help them with your language and culture and we will help you with English too.

We are warm and friendly family who really enjoy having fun. We do not have space to live in our own home but accommodation is provided in a large static 2 bedroom caravan near the beach (sea views). Beach fires are allowed. A food allowance is provided and we can supply food of your choice for you to prepare. Some meals will be with us.

This position would suit a fun couple who are happy to work on their own initiative and as part of a team.

We would prefer to have a couple for 6 weeks if possible starting ASAP. If you love the beach, water sports, exploring and true Scottish weather then do get in touch!
There is a bus service direct to our door from Glasgow airport!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use