Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40146
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Check for demand
Area (ha): 120
Persons: 1 max 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 40146
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 10, 2017

hey you, yes you!

We want to meet you. We are a German-kiwi Christian couple with a toddler and a newborn living the sweet life of once a day dairy farmers in Waihi/Waikato. We have 2 dogs, 2 cats and heaps off cows in all sort of stages in their life.

We are surrounded by almost 200ha bush and Forrest which is ideal for hiking, exploring (old mining tunnels and batteries in our "backyard" too) and 4wd and motor biking. We live away from the township, where it
Is nice and quiet. Not far away you will find the hauraki trail ride (ideal for bicycle and walking), karangahake gorge and gold mining town Waihi. Coromandel is only 1.5h away from us (by car).

We do love our meat (home killed mostly) but if you cook we are happy to try something new, hey we are happy not having to cook in the first place.

What we are looking for: first you have to be non smoker - no negotiating with this one.

It's easier for you to have your own transport as we do live in the middle of nowhere and we won't have the time to drive you somewhere to see the area.

We love woofers who can see when something needs to be done and integrate themselves into the family. If you have a special skill (oh I don't know like finishing my rough as paint job or being able to build a deck) we have some jobs who have been on our wish list for ever. But if you are just a normal person we have still jobs around the house or farm for you. We are asking for about 4-5h a day. Don't worry, I won't ask you to change Any nappy, this will be my job.

What you get: meals (obviously :)), free wifi, warm bedroom with 2 single beds. Shared facilities with us. Hang out with our extended family (e.g. Watching rugby), if weather permits a trip into our bush with Hamish.

Looking forward hearing from you.
Hamish, susanne and Ezra

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use