Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4022
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Pakiri Hill
All Year: not winter :)
Area (ha): 2.2
Persons: 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 4022
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2018

Hello Happy Travellers.
Welcome to share our spectacular sea views on the stunning east coast just north of Auckland. We're also set amidst forest, park and farmland. You'll find New Zealand's oldest marine reserve nearby and the area is full of beaches, harbours and beautiful places with a great sense of community.

We're looking for helpxers for mid March :) 2018.
The firewood needs splitting and stacking. There is also gardening, mulching, pruning and landscaping on the go, as well as cleaning, painting.

We're also on the lookout for an experienced chainsaw operator :)Or if you're a handy, practical carpenter or joiner, there's a potting shed to build and wooden slabs ready to turn into outdoor seating.

It's ideal if you have your own transport so you can really make the most of this very beautiful area. Otherwise, there are buses to Warkworth and it's easy to hitch-hike the half hour to us from there. Most people who hitch-hike get delivered to our door. Locals are friendly and helpful!

We enjoy meeting people from around the world and many different backgrounds. We speak English and French.

We supply fresh linen, towels and bedding. Your accommodation is large. We provide basic self help food for you to make your own breakfast and lunch, and one great cooked meal a day that we generally eat together. Usually that is the evening meal, but occasionally it's the midday meal. Alcohol is BYO (bring your own). You're welcome to bring any extra food/drinks just for yourselves as well. It's 4.5-5 hours work per day. We have wifi for emailing and internet access.

Looking forward to hearing from you and meeting you :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use