Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40221
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kingscote
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: Preferably 2.
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40221
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 11, 2018

We live on 17 acres and produce most of our own food through a veggie garden and orchard, and have a couple of cows, sheep for our own meat, goats and a cow for milking and cheese making, ducks, chickens, turkeys, guinea fowl and a dog. We also like to catch fish in our boat.

We have enjoyed the cultural exchange through HelpX and now have many more "children" around the world.

We recently bought a beautiful holiday accommodation place called Emu Bay Holiday Homes (Google it) have some general work around there and our own home just outside of Kingscote. The main jobs are helping in the garden, some minor painting, cleaning etc.

Our kids have moved out of home and you would have your own bedroom and bathroom upstairs. Honesty and care for my home is important to me.

I would prefer non smokers, but smoking outside only will be allowed. Prefer non fussy eaters as we make most of our food from scratch from whole foods from our own produce.

We are close to Kingscote, less than 1 km in to town. Kangaroo Island is a true natures paradise with lots of beautiful places to visit and things to do.

About 4 hours work a day seems to be what expected for accommodation and all meals. Working more some days to have others off is negotiable and recommended to be able to enjoy the beautiful places Kangaroo Island has to offer.

I would like a minimum stay of 4 days with a maximum of 14. Longer stays may be negotiable by mutual arrangement.

Please note that Kangaroo Island is about 150 km long and 50 km wide. I prefer to have couples or two friends travelling together, and it is best if you have your own transport to explore the island. I am happy to give you great food and accommodation and recommendation of where to visit, but am not a tour guide. Having your own vehicle gives you the best flexibility.

Please contact me through the HelpX site by email initially.



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use