Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40256
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: March-Nov
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1-4
Category: Other
Host ID: 40256
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 27, 2018

Hi everyone,
i live in the idyllic city of Heidelberg, working and protecting some of the most romantic places in town (around the favorite walking trail of Austrian empress Sissi, medieval wine growing terrasses, the cliffs and slopes of the Neuenheimer Schweiz=Switzerland of Neuenheim and many more). I am a conservation biologist and habitat manager and the goal of my work is to preserve the natural biodiversity and beauty of those sites. Most of the products(hay, apples, other fruit and timber) i give away. The land is mainly fruit orchards but also rocks and cliffs, forests, sand dunes, screes (Felsenmeere), orchid habitats and more.
Helpers are needed mostly for hay collecting, removing of invasive weeds, care for the fruit orchards, collecting of stones and other traditional farm work. moving meadows, if you know how to do it. I do not demand work on dangerous and steep slopes. You can get a letter of recommendation for work in nature conservation after a longer stay. You are being insured by the LandwirtschaftsBG (German farmer insurance company).
We live in a flat in the city but work on various plots outside of town. Shared housework. Absolutely no smoking in the flat. Im a vegetarian, so i cook only veggie food but you are welcome to prepare your own meat if you want to. There are bikes for everyone and Heidelberg is small enough so you can get everywhere by bike comfortably.
Please read everything carefully and send only serious requests.
I speek English, German, Bulgarian, French, some Spanish and Italian and im trying to learn Russian and Arabic.
Keywords: Nature conservation, biodiversity, nature protection, landscape, cliffs, orchids plants, rare species wild plants Naturschutz ÷kologie Biotoppflege Botanik Naturschutzbiologie bedrohte Arten Biodiversitšt

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use