Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40283
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: November 2015 - Jan/Feb16
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40283
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 2, 2015

We're a fun family of 4 (+ dog), living in a beautiful house in rural Wiltshire. We recently moved into the house from London, and I'm still learning how to take care of the garden and how to maintain the house.

I'm a yoga instructor, who loves food, music, dance, travel and yoga. I also have a yoga studio inside my my house where I hold my classes!

My 3 kids:

Girl, 13, loves animals, horse riding, nail polish and music.
Boy, 10, loves football, playing video games, writing stories and being smarty-pants.
Boy, 7, is an adorable and giggly boy who loves swimming, swings and music.

We love watching films, inviting guests over for dinner, cooking together, meeting new people from new cultures and going on roadtrips!
We have had au pairs for years and have stayed in touch with all of them!

We're relaxed, trying to enjoy life and simple things: cooking, music, laughing, having friends over, travelling, enjoying a cup of coffee or a glass of wine in front of TV, spending time with animals...


At the moment, we need a couple/pair of friends, for help around the garden, general maintenance/repairs AND childcare. We'd prefer someone experienced and responsible, preferably over 25 years of age, to stay for at least a month. The person taking care of children needs to be female (sorry!). Keep in mind the youngest boy has special needs/is disabled so you'd need to be strong enough to lift him. Taking care of him is similar to taking care of a big baby, that is why we need someone with experience! We'd pay for childcare!

Other types of help we'd appreciate:
- To practise Italian and French, if you're a speaker of those languages!
- Cooking, taking the dog for a walk, laundry and shopping,
- Helping me build a website for my yoga classes + marketing

That's all a bonus, though- please keep in mind the gardening and maintenance/repairs are currently a priority!

We'd love to hear from you! :)

Accommodation is a large private room with an ensuite bathroom, and of course, food.
We welcome couples/pairs of friends and in that case can provide a separate flat in an annexe.

House is big and beautiful, with a big garden and all modern amenities. Nearest town is Devizes, with shops, cafes etc. Almost every other weekend children are driven to London to stay with their father, and you're more than welcome to get a ride with them and stay in London for the weekend.

There's a train station in Pewsey from where you can get a train to take you to London Paddington. Other nearby cities are Bristol and Bath.

If you're over 25, you will be able to use our car.

We'd love to hear from you! :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use