Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40286
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40286
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 28, 2018

We have a large 5 bedroom house about 18 miles from the centre of Glasgow and 30 miles from Edinburgh.

We are a happy couple in our 50's. I work from the house on the internet. My partner works in Glasgow and from home too. We now have two very energetic, playful young cats, Mylo and Phoebe.

In Spring 2018 we will need help to tidy up and plant the garden area around the house (light gardening). General Pruning, weeding (never ending) and replanting. Pressure washing the driveway and the decking.

The house is in good order and well kept but we have some internal DIY we just don't get round to - painting, some light carpentry. I always like help with general housework, window cleaning, ironing etc.

We also have a large garage and a store room that often requires a tidy up and some organising.

If you have office administration or project management skills, can do some graphic design and help with social media, Instagram, video creation and editing and understand You Tube Amazon and E-bay (taking photos of items and posting listings) that would be useful too.

I would love it if someone can use a sewing machine well. I very much want to improve my sewing skills. I'd like help to make more curtains and I want to learn more about many aspects of sewing and more features of my sewing machine too.

We are located in a good area for travelling all over Scotland. Easy driving distance from 3 airports and a train station that will take you to Glasgow or Edinburgh within an hour or less. London is 1 hour by Plane and 4.5 hours by train.

We have a couple of bikes in the garage you can use so you can get around locally. Buses into Motherwell town and train station are a 15 / 20 minute walk (I go into Motherwell quite a lot and you can get a lift with me).

Accommodation: We offer a double bedroom. You will have the use of a large shower room and a sitting room with TV, Blueray, DVD etc. WiFi is available too.

NOTE: If we have additional family guests visiting with us you will share the bathroom - but that does not happen very often.

We would be looking for 18 to 30 hours a week of helper time. Accommodation for 18 hours is on a bed and breakfast basis. 30 hours gives you full board.

We are very flexible with our time and expectations, so within in reason you can make your own work and free time schedule.

Please get in touch by email initially with your questions. Thank you.

We look forward to meeting you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use