Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40288
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4500 m2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40288
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 14, 2018

We are Britta (46), Jovan (10), Ranja (9), Jannes (3), and at most one or two other people, who live with us on a beautiful piece of land. It is located near Vilshofen in a calm and beautiful area in the south east of Bavaria, close to Passau and Austria, 100 km to Regensburg, 200 km to Munich and Nürnberg.
Our property with the house, a shed and 2 mobile homes has 4500m2 and borders a forest and a romantic, small stream. We have fruit trees, a vegetable garden, a lovely cat and also some beehives.

So always there is a lot to do and we need some more helping hands...

You can stay in a renovated construction trailer or in your own room in our house (both with internet access) and enjoy your organic vegetarian meal together with us or in your mobile home.
We invite you to work depending on your skills and interests e.g. gardening, cutting fruit trees or harvesting, helping in the house, cooking (we would love it... :-)) or baking, painting, or care for the children, making fire wood, and - depending on your technical skills - helping with specific renovation projects. In winter we need mainly help in childrens care, household, heating and depending on the snowsituation: clear snow..
In Summer we would also be happy to host a couple or even a little family.
We are an active, open-minded, communicative and ecologial orientated family with a sense of community. The elder children go to the Montessori School in Vilshofen. They are experienced to teach german to our helpers :-). Britta works as a dance therapist and invites you to join the open dance sessions.
If you want we also invite you to join our family activities. You can use our bikes or even our e-bike.

We would be glad to welcome practical and openminded and ecological orientated people to our home. We prefere helpers, that stay more than 2 weeks... Driving License and a good practice would be wonderful...
We are looking for the next helper for mid june and july. We are looking forward to your message!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use