Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40309
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


La Gironde
All Year: no
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40309
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 6, 2018

Hi I need help now!!!!

I am opening the house after the winter and realise that it is just too much work for me to do alone!

So if you would like to come and stay in a beautiful home in a French vineyard and give me a hand with my spring clean, both in side and out, I would love to hear from you.

I also have several projects for the spring, from Now until mid June.

1. I have always wanted a tree house.
So if you have carpentry skills and are creative and have had some experience please get in touch.

2. I also need glass doors made and fitted for across the back of a room. approx 4m wide. So a fixed glass panel either side and double doors opening wood be good, or if possible folding doors opening all the way, in wood.

3.This room also needs floor tiles, 4m x 3.5m fitted and in-between ceiling beams neatened and generally making into a habitable room.

4. I would like to make a small terrace for outs this room. The area 4.5m x 3m is already level and prepared. Just a matter of laying tiles.

I can accommodate 3 couples at a time, so if you like to be part of a working house party, meet new friends and are a team player you might enjoy this and the projects will be done more quickly. Or if you prefer to work on your own you can do so. I But I am looking for skill and experience. The work needs to be quality and to a high standard and built to last. If I did have 6 people staying then I would also need help with making meals and general chores so if a partner isn't so keen on the carpentry and tiling work then they can be assigned as home help and help prepare meals and odd jobs in the house and garden.

Have a look at my Facebook page Chateau Grand Renom, to get an idea of the location.

A bit about us:-

We are a family home located in a vineyard surrounded by rolling vines in the most beautiful part of South West France. From time to time we also need help with maintenance in the garden, in the house and when we have guests. We are 30 mins away from Bergerac and 1 hour from Bordeaux Airports with their budget airlines covering all of Europe. The Medieval town of Ste Foy La Grande and its train station connecting to the rest of Europe is just 6km away so transport is easy.

Please get in touch if you are able to take on any of these projects and your availability.
It would be nice if we can co-ordinate and have a group of people
here at the same time.

Many thanks for reading this and good luck to you wherever you are.

Happy Travels!
All the Best
Shan x

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use