Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4055
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.02hectares
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 4055
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 30, 2015

Hello welcome to my property. It is located 12 kilometers west of the township of Eumundi on Queensland's Sunshine Coast. The habitat is mainly rainforest and wet sclerophyl forest and I have a small stream passing through the property. The area is rich with birdlife,frogs, reptiles, insects and many nocturnal mammals. Also some platypuses are located closeby.
I grow vegetables for my table in garden beds that are'no dig' ...I do not use any herbicides or pesticides or commercial fertilisers. The work would consist of clearing areas for gardens and constructing the beds, also general household and property management and maintenance. I like to work early morning and finish early afternoon so that you would have time to explore the surrounding area.
Currently I offer accommodation in my house I have tank water and also a composting toilet and solar power. Meals are vegetarian and I don't accept smoking on the property.I require anyone who can help with general property maintainance and anyone with carpentry skills will be very welcomed.Also stone workers very welcome. Currently I need help preparing a site for home renovation. I work as a naturalist/photographer and conduct natural history walks that focus on animal behaviour.I have travelled through many countries and like to meet with folk from different cultural backgrounds.
Laughter is important to me so bring your sense of humour and sense of fun.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use