Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40551
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: all year
Area (ha): 7,3
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 40551
Region: South Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2018

ROOM AVAILABLE (for an animal lover). 18achres of lifestyle block, forest walks and mountain views! Peaceful . wake up to the shound of birdsong in the forest next to your room! I prefer longterm stays or could stay in my Christchurch home (with kiwi guys) and drive out to help me at the farm for a few days. we can share cooking. (Methvan or Christchurch.and I have a place in Christchurch near sightseeing points you can stay after 4 weeks work) , for an animal lover who would be keen to help with weeding. for the lifestyle block near the mountains I am looking for an animal lover to take care of the adorable little dogs, puppies and kittens.
suggested work 5hrs a day (or 6hrs and take a whole day off after one week). could be less hours and buy your own food
.you can stay for free then in Christchurch. or half way to Akoroa. if you don't have a car I can usually pick you up from Darfield. there is a bus in the morning from Christchurch. or from Burnham (buses from Dunedin etc go here)
I have a lot of little dogs(Chihuahuas,maltese and pugs)and some alpaca . we are on 18 achres including a forest. take a lovely walk up the hill for a beautiful mountain view. We have puppies and lots of little cute dogs (mini maltese and Chihuahuas!). There isn't a bus to Christchurch from here. but there is one bus to Darfield. where I can pick you up
Location is about 35mins drive to Christchurch outskirts, and 30mins to Methvan (mountain town). we are also not far from Mt Hutt.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use