Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40652
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 1 2 or 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 40652
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 19, 2018

Picturesque rural property located in the hills of Perth. Next to the state forest so kangaroos can be seen in their natural environment.

Picking Pecan Nuts at the moment.

Mature travellers with sober habits and quiet disposition welcome.

10 minutes by car from town centre of Kalamunda, which is a 30 min drive east of Perth,in the hills.
Take a bus from Perth City Centre to Kalamunda and I will collect you.

Work 4-5 hours in exchange for food and accommodation and wifi and plenty of learning:)

Room available for couple or singles.
Accommodation for helpers in a room separate to the house with bathroom and wifi.

I have a variety of fruit and nut trees, vegetable garden all set in a peaceful environment. Im picking mulberries at the moment.

I have several small dogs ,worm farms, bee hives, free ranging kangaroos and diverse bird life.

You are welcome to park your motorhome here or use a tent if you prefer to camp.

I prefer mature people with practical ability, a good work ethic and initiative. Please tell me what practical skills you have and work experience.

Tasks include gardening and assistance with dogs, property care like cleaning, painting, mowing, pruning, landscaping. Taking part in recycling projects.

Care of dogs and is needed when owner is away for some days each weekend. Your presence at the property is needed on Saturday Sunday and Monday's when you will be needed to caretake the property and animals.

This is a Non smoking property so non smokers please.

Cooking is part of everyday experience.
This is a vegetarian kitchen.
Days start with Breakfast at 7.00.

Visitors help prepare their meals and clean up after each meal. This time is not work hours.

Please have suitable clothing like a hat, covered shoes and sunscreen. I encourage you to wear a long sleeve shirt, like an old business shirt, for sun protection. A hat with a flyscreen net is also a good idea as you may find flys in Australia annoying!

If your English is not good please be prepared to spend more time on tasks as the host also has to spend time with you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use